Top Investors

“Today’s News” Gets “Top Hedge Fund Investors” Right

Posted in Uncategorized by Cathleen Rittereiser on September 8, 2010

My friend Kevin S. Gahwyler compiles a must-read daily email of hedge fund stories called Today’s News. He curates the most important stories, providing sharp, funny and provocative commentary by re-writing the headlines. Here’s what he told his readers about Top Hedge Fund Investors: Stories, Strategies, and Advice:

Most of you that are reading this have, like me, been in the industry a long time.  We have developed our style over the years through taking bits and pieces of individuals who were smarter, better and more experienced than us (I know many of you who know me will find this hard to believe) and made it their own.  This book provides some direct insight into the minds of some of the best hedge fund allocators in the industry.  Whether you perform due diligence, pitch to those who do (Both the marketer and the PM) believe it or not reading this might actually enhance your exceptional skills.  Granted the authors did not have the foresight to hire me to write their titles but they still did a great job.

So get a copy and read it.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jay@MarketFolly said, on September 8, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    Hi Cathleen,

    I’ve thoroughly enjoyed your book now that I’ve had a chance to finish it since I’m finally done with my newsletter. I look forward to penning a review of it on MarketFolly.com, a site where I track hedge fund portfolios in-depth.

    I was wondering if you have any information about how one goes about getting on Kevin’s distribution list for his email? I’d love to receive it if that’s at all possible. Thanks very much for any help and for your insightful work on the book.

    Jay
    marketfolly@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

